top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIB Now

Sugar, Spice & Everything Nice: The Perfect Holiday Dessert

Updated: Jul 16, 2020


Here at Imagination we LOVE to eat. If dessert is involved, it’s a bonus. We have so many people who can cook incredibly well so we find lots of opportunities to eat. I, myself, have been learning to cook and enjoy baking too so it’s been a fun treat to get to make food for the office and hear their feedback.

I find myself scrolling through Pinterest (do you follow us?? If not, you should! Click here!) looking for recipes that will WOW people! I found JUST the recipe over the weekend and tried it out. Let me tell you – IT IS GOOD!!! I will warn you, it’s very sweet but for a holiday party it’s absolutely perfect and it’s so easy to make!!

If you need a last minute or quick and easy dessert to share, try this out! You won’t be sorry!!

Holiday Sugar Cookie Truffles

Ingredients:

  • 12 sugar cookies (I made my own using this recipe. They are DELICIOUS! Plus, the recipe made more than 12 cookies so I had some to munch on later!)

  • 3 tablespoons cream cheese, room temperature (I used 5 tablespoons because it ended up being a little too dry, but start with 3 tablespoons and use your best judgment)

  • 2.5 cups white chocolate for melting

  • Decorative sprinkles

Instructions

  1. Place sugar cookies in a food processor and process until they are fine crumbs. You can also use a blender and add cookies in a few at a time. Add cream cheese and process or blend again until everything is combined. (When I put the 3 tablespoons in, the mixture was still really dry so I added 2 extra tablespoons for a total of 5 tablespoons. That was absolutely perfect for me but use your judgment here. You need the mixture to be able to be pressed into a ball.)

  2. Shape the mixture into balls about 1 – 1.5″ in diameter. Place the balls onto a cookie sheet and freeze them for 15 minutes.

  3. Melt the white chocolate according to the instructions on the package. (I used Nestle white chocolate morsels and they were perfect when I melted them in the microwave for about 1 minute 30 seconds. Each package will tell you how to best melt them.)

  4. Remove the balls from freezer. Use a fork to dip them in the chocolate and coat them. Put them onto a serving tray and immediately put sprinkles on top while the chocolate is still warm.

  5. Serve and enjoy!

We’ll be enjoying these truffles on Thursday at Imagination Branding, along with many other foods and desserts! (Plus, we’ll be wearing our Christmas sweaters!!) As you prepare for the holiday season, I hope you can use this quick and easy recipe to enjoy more time with your loved ones!

From our Imagination family to yours, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page